top of page

How I'm juggling School, blog and life!

Hello everyone!

Hope this month has been good to all of you so far. Crazy how this month is almost over.

Let Halloween roll in!!

So juggling School and Life! It’s not easy that’s one thing for sure and as someone who plans my whole day and week, from what I’m going to eat, to what I’m going to do after school, it’s can be quite an onerous task as I don’t always get that time to plan, so everything just feels jumbled up.

I’m learning to manage my time and to go easy on myself with the whole planning as not everything planned turns how its meant to be. Here is what I’ve learned about juggling life as a Senior exam student!

Get Organised.

:1. Get a journal for planning your week i.e. days ahead, homework due, important future days and plan/to-do list for after school. I feel like if I don't have a plan for after school, I don't really have anything to work towards but with a plan, it’s my goal to tick off all the work to be done on my to-do list.

2. Stay on top of homework. I’m notorious, for putting off homework till the due date. This week I did all my homework as I got them and the stress of having to do so much wasn’t there! So I highly recommend. If it’s homework that is impossible to finish in one night, spread it out through the week and do it bit by bit. Remember your doing your homework for yourself, not your teacher, parent/guardian. For you. So write your notes and homework, the way you feel will benefit you in your learning.

3. Make a realistic study plan and night routine! If your like me and like to have a structured plan of your day, then this would be really helpful. As I said I’m not really carefree with my day and like to have to-do list and a plan of the day. So I made a detailed timetables for what to do after school. Having this routine really helps me to focus and manage my time.

Then with a study plan I list subject chapter I’d like to complete each month i.e. If I’d like to get chapters 4, 5, 6, 25, 26, 27 and 28 from Biology done for September I would break these down and see what I could study weekly/ daily.

Something I do find tricky is managing homework and study together in one night. So I started to study first for about 2 hours (with breaks) using the pomodoro study technique (I can do I whole blog about this) Then I start my homework, starting with the most important. I’m still getting used to this technique as well as my after school plan and I can do a full blog on my afterschool and study plan.

4. This one is quite simple, but organising your books and copy has a huge impact.

You don't need to buy anything fancy or expensive!

Here is a list of youtubers I like to follow to keep organised: (you can click on them to see their youtube channel)

5. Blogging for me is my hobby and something that I lean to when school gets a bit to much. As fun as blogging is, there are times where I take it a bit seriously and find it takes up a lot of my time. So I needed to find a plan on how to take flat lays and manage my Instagram as well as being in school. This is how I did it

  1. During the weekends I take pictures for the next 2/3 weeks and I write a draft captions and post these on my practice Instagram account to see how they fit my feed before I post them publicly.

2. I scheduled post dates and write them on my calendar as a reminder.

3. I save or screenshot different flat lay/pictures ideas on Pinterest to get and idea of what to post next.

I hope some these tips helped, I do wish to write a longer and more in dept blog about study plans and how to stick to one.

hope you enjoyed! see you soon <3

Archive♡
Search By Tags
Recent♡
No tags yet.
My Social media♡
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Top ten favorite books

bottom of page